Yoga and Reiki Chakra Theory

Yoga and Reiki are religious healing arts primarily based on the theory that the human body is made up of 7 big chakras, or vitality centers. To fully grasp how this performs, we initial have to have to first have to have to know the meanings of numerous text:

• The word “reiki” arrives from two Japanese text – “life” and “strength” – meaning “common lifestyle energy”. Reiki is a palms-on method utilized by trained practitioners to boost emotional, bodily, and non secular healing. The means to do Reiki is passed from trainer to university student in a method named “attunement.” Practitioners complete Reiki by inserting their palms above the chakras, restoring the body’s normal move of strength. Reiki is dependent on intention and may perhaps be accomplished on oneself or by distance.

• “Yoga” is derived from the Sanskrit term “Yuj” – which means “unite or be a part of” – and its life strength is recognized as “prana”, a derivative of the Sanskrit word for “very important lifestyle or breath”. Although Yoga has eight limbs, it is finest identified for its use of poses, meditation, and respiratory methods to convey about a union between the soul and the Divine.

• “Chakra” indicates “wheel” or “vortex” in Sanskrit. The therapeutic concepts of the two Yoga and Reiki are centered on the chakra system. Similar techniques have been recognized for hundreds of years by distinctive cultures and are known by various other names. The chakras are centered together what western medicine calls the spinal column and organs. When there is an imbalance in one particular of these areas, it can have an affect on the two the delicate and actual physical human body.

The Seven Major Chakras

• The 1st, or root chakra is situated at the foundation of the spine. It is represented by the colour purple and represents physical safety.

• The 2nd, or sacral chakra, is just beneath the belly button. It is affiliated with the color orange and is viewed as “the seat of the soul.”

• The 3rd chakra, situated in between the naval and the sternum, is acknowledged as the solar plexus and is represented by the shade yellow. It demonstrates private ability, strength, and self esteem.

• The 4th, or heart, chakra radiates countless numbers of situations additional magnetic power than the mind. It is affiliated with the capacity to give and acquire enjoy and is associated with the coloration eco-friendly.

• The 5th, or throat chakra, is the heart for speaking a person’s truth of the matter and is represented by the coloration blue.

• The 6th chakra, or the 3rd eye, is represented by the color indigo and is the centre for self-realization and instinct. It is just earlier mentioned the eyebrows in the center of the forehead.

• The 7th chakra, or the crown, is the middle for transcendence, or union with a better consciousness. It is associated with spirituality and the colors white or violet.


While details and terminology occasionally change, the chakra method is constantly related with the body’s means to circulate electrical power, thus enabling it to mend by itself. Yoga and Reiki not only share a popular intention, but they each function with each other to strengthen the electrical power of the other.

© Copyright 2011 – Aura Wellness Center – Publications Division

Supply by Paul Jerard

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)